play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.6

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Customer service training needed...

    By Josh H on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Didn’t seem to really care what questions I had to ask - got one word replies and just got ‘yep’ on the phone and then they hung up on me when I questioned the warranty. Wouldn’t bother buying from this place if they speak to people actually interested in buying from them like this. Didn’t even bother to discuss the warranty just hung up.


  • 5

    Easy and very well priced .

    By Steve P on 15 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found my car on AutoTrader phoned up left a deposit over phone .Picked up car today ,it was exactly as described, took it for 10 min test drive drove very well . Thanks for a very easy transaction.


  • 5

    Very friendly honest service excellent the best!

    By Jaden M on 15 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to the garage as advised by the seller and was met by a lovely young man. He answered all my questions provided me with great customer service. I have not been so happy with a purchase in a long time they are the best! Would highly recommend you visit this honest garage. Great customer service with great cars.


  • 5

    Bad Customer Service

    By Jake B on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to enquire about a car that was listed on the website for sale. The car has been listed since Sunday on the website but when trying on Sunday and again on Wednesday i was told the car is sold. I was then rudely hung up on with no assurance. The car is still listed on their site after this. I would not bother dealing with this dealership as they are clearly not caring for customers based on their numerous 1 star reviews, and unresolved queries. Found the members of staff i have spoken to be rude and abrasive.


  • 5

    Do not recommend

    By Maciej L on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2007 plate Vauxhall corsa from star cars which was described as “drives and runs good”. I took the car to my local garage and they found many faults on the car which meant it would not pass an MOT, including a heavily misfiring engine, and not worth repairing because of the cost. I phoned the dealership up to ask for a refund however they were not at all helpful, and said to phone back Monday as their “manager was not in”. I then wrote a letter which I have had no response to. I am very disappointed in the level of customer service, and under the consumer rights act I am entitled to a refund as the car sold to me does not match the description and is not of satisfactory quality. Yes, the cars are priced very low - but this is reflected in the quality of them.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 22/10/18

    Hi Thank you for the review however we disagree. The vehicle was sold to you on a spares or repairs basis and you were advised not to drive the vehicle. We showed you all the relevant paperwork concerning the faults. As you can see from our many positive reviews we offer high quality vehicles at low prices. The price you paid was such that you can fix the vehicle and still have a bargain. Our adverts clearly state if the vehicle has any problems and you were advised not to proceed if you are not happy. Please be honest in your reviews. Many Thanks Star Cars


  • 5

    VERY HONEST VERY KIND TRUSTWORTHY GREAT PEOPLE

    By Ali M on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Left a deposit for a vehicle and the car was delivered later on in the evening. Car was priced very low and it’s been 6 months now no issues so can’t complain. Staff very helpful over the phone very honest. Delivery price was also very reasonable possible the cheapest I’ve ever had! Best service can’t complain.


  • 5

    Amazing experience thank you!

    By Joshua L on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic customer service answered all the ququestions to the best of their knowledge provided me with a nice cold drink on arrival after a long journey from Dubai. Condition of the car was better than expected because of the price that we agreed. I was expecting something that needed some bodywork as the price was too good to believe but I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Overall, I can’t thank the staff at star cars enough for being so honest and providing an amazing car. Well worth the journey from Dubai. The car I purchased was a lovely Range Rover Sport with ice cold A/C.


  • 5

    VERY PLEASED!!!

    By Nathan M on 03 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a very classic rare mini 1992 from star cars. I have to say the customer service was second to none. I purchased the car without seeing it, price was very low can’t believe my luck! They delivered the car to me in Newcastle and it was exactly as described in the advert. I will definitely be doing business with you again.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/09/18

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to offer you such a classic rare mini. You are one of many customers who leave a deposit over the phone and have the vehicle delivered. We always aim to describe the vehicle as best as possible. We thank you for confirming that the vehicle was described accurately. We hope to be able to assist you again in the future for any further classic vehicles. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Best used car sales ever! I am so happy!

    By James C on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have been a regular customer of star cars since last year. I was initially worried to buy a car that was priced so low but was reassured by the sales person that the car was all okay. I have owned it for one year now and no problems at all! Since then I’ve been back with my children for their first cars and my friends who are all buying from here. Every car we’ve bought has been excellent value for money. I have had one experience where the car had a sudden fault come up but star cars were so helpful! They repaired it for me and it was done so quickly. I’ve had many cars over the years but not as good as star cars. Thank you again for all the wonderful bargain cars!!

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/09/18

    Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your kind words. We are always happy to see you and glad you have enjoyed your purchase from us. You are one of the many customers who have benefited from purchasing such a low price vehicle from us. We hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Not to be trusted!!

    By Gediminas S on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a faulty car that broke down phoned them up to let them know the car is faulty told me its my car now my problem they won't do anything not going to fix or repair it and won't give me a refund. Plus 99 pounds for paperworks which they dont mention in description. Stay away from them if you can.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 25/08/18

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to apologise to you for the inconvenience this may have caused. All vehicles are inspected prior to sale however due to the nature of used vehicles there can be issues that arise after purchase. We can confirm that you did contact us raising an issue with the vehicle and as such we requested that you arrange for the vehicle to be returned to our garage. We have informed you that either the vehicle will be fixed at our expense or we can exchange it for another vehicle of similar value. We hove also informed you that should the vehicle not be repairable then we can arrange a refund. We are disappointed to see that you have felt the need to leave such a false review when we have made it clear that the above options are available. We always try to find the best quality stock even at the bargain price that you paid £699. Once again please do come back to us as we have requested to resolve this issue. Many Thanks


‹ Prev Next ›

Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
TOP FARM,
BEADLOW,
SHEFFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG17 5PL