play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.5

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Natasha S on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely people great service . Car I got from them was really good I loved it


  • 5

    First car purchase in the UK smooth easy thanks

    By Svet R on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My overall experience was excellent they had a Wide choice of cars made me feel very comfortable in purchasing my first car in the UK. Thank you very much I will most definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Top class cars excellent services & great prices

    By Zalante R on 10 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a reliable car after having a company car I found star cars had a suitable car at a very reasonable price. The salesman helped me to decide between a choice of two. All I can say is it is really a star car! Best value for money I could see for the specific car I wanted. Thanks chaps for the happy motoring


  • 5

    HONEST RELIABLE QUALITY VEHICLES AT GREAT PRICES

    By AJ K on 15 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Romania to purchase Renault Megane sports. The car was described very accurately and the salesman was vey honest. I had read the reviews but decided I would take my mechanic friend. My friend found no issues with the car and now thousands miles later I am very happy. Thank you for the best car purchase ever


  • 5

    Great customer service and helpful dealer

    By Farad R on 14 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to purchase a car and found the dealer to be very helpful. All my questions answered with genuine helpful answers! Unlike some dealers they did not rush me. I part exchanged my car for a great price.


  • 5

    Worst car purchase EVER

    By jake D on 02 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Worst car experience of my life, NO V5, Engine management light on, and lies to you, Expects more money for their errors, Not the best service or quality cars on offer, please do your homework first people.


  • 5

    Complete Waste Of Time

    By Jamie S on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very short with me on the phone. Went down to his "Unit" and neither the car or himself was there so I rang him and had to drive over to a house. When I got there the car was a complete wreck. Nearly every panel was damaged after being told it was in good condition, I don't mean just scratches. Two big dents on the roof, needed a new bonnet it was that damaged, both wing mirrors scuffed, needed a new front bumper. Looked like someone had ran over the car and jumped on the roof and bonnet. Interior wasn't much better, was asking £2790 was worth no more than £1500 if that really.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 23/08/19

    Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a company that takes a lot of pride in offering a great service to our customers so its disappointing and surprising to receive comments like this. As you can see our vehicles are priced competitively within the market and your attempts to half the price had been kindly rejected by our sales person. The vehicle in question is in immaculate condition in and out. Simply you attempted to reduce the price by making up faults which are not there. You are most welcome to return to our garage with a sensible offer or call us to discuss this further. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Not as expected

    By Brian C on 23 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cars were dirty and descriptions weren't entirely accurate.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 23/08/19

    Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a company that takes a lot of pride in offering a great service to our customers so it’s disappointing and surprising to receive comments like this. I would like to resolve any matters of this nature but don’t recall having met anyone under your name and with the details that you have provided. I would happily get in touch with you to try and establish what has led to you writing this review if you would like to get in touch with your details. We don’t want any of our customers to be left unhappy with their visit and so we are keen to understand what has triggered this. The team @ Star Car Sales.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Ricky C on 20 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately the car I went to see was not as described. It said 'run/drives great', which it definitely did not. I don't know what was wrong with it but the car hardly accelerated. It's supposed to be a powerful car but it was so slow. The listing didn't mention any cosmetic damage, but both front and rear bumpers were cracked, both wheel arches scuffed, and both wing mirrors broken! I didn't get a reply to any of my emails in the build up to viewing the car, and very short yes or no answers on the phone. I wouldn't normally write reviews, but I have wasted a £50/6-hour round train journey, for a car which I wouldn't have gone to see if it was an honest listing. I went along to see if it was to good to be true, and sadly it certainly was

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 23/08/19

    Hi Ricky, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a company that takes a lot of pride in offering a great service to our customers so it’s disappointing and surprising to receive comments like this. I would like to resolve any matters of this nature but don’t recall having sold a car to anyone under your name and with the details that you have provided. I would happily get in touch with you to try and establish what has led to you writing this review if you would like to get in touch with your details. We don’t want any of our customers to be left unhappy with their purchases so keen to understand what has triggered this. Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Honest traders can’t go wrong!

    By Adam J on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My best advice to anyone considering purchasing a car from star cars is that you 100% won’t regret it! I can assure you that they are honest traders. I’ve been driving for over 25 years and been in the trade so I know my stuff. I’ve never been to such an honest garage before they are very knowledgable. I purchased a small fiat panda for my local driving and have had no issues. I’ve even been offered more than what I’ve paid so it’s value for money for sure. I’d 100% go back and will recommend my family friends as well.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 29/04/19

    Hello, It was amazing meeting you and we thank you for leaving us a review. With the amount of experience you had we loved having you at our garage. We aim to be competitive as possible on price and we are glad you've been offered more than you paid! See you soon Star Car Sales


‹ Prev Next ›

Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
NEW ROAD,
GREAT BARFORD,
BEDFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
MK44 3LH