play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.6

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest traders can’t go wrong!

    By Adam J on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My best advice to anyone considering purchasing a car from star cars is that you 100% won’t regret it! I can assure you that they are honest traders. I’ve been driving for over 25 years and been in the trade so I know my stuff. I’ve never been to such an honest garage before they are very knowledgable. I purchased a small fiat panda for my local driving and have had no issues. I’ve even been offered more than what I’ve paid so it’s value for money for sure. I’d 100% go back and will recommend my family friends as well.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 29/04/19

    Hello, It was amazing meeting you and we thank you for leaving us a review. With the amount of experience you had we loved having you at our garage. We aim to be competitive as possible on price and we are glad you've been offered more than you paid! See you soon Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Thank You

    By Gerry R on 15 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    When we met the lads from Star Car Sales they were honest friendly and helpful. Having visited Vauxhall’s in Portsmouth the day before it was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend Star Cars to anyone and myself and my family will use them for our next second hand car. I bought a lovely Mercedes from them at a good price.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 29/04/19

    Hi, Thank you for leaving your review. We are pleased that we provided you with main dealer standard vehicle and customer service. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    I love my Jaguar S type, thank you

    By Glyn A on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Read a lot of bad reviews and I have to say I was somewhat worried. However I found them to be great, they are obviously not the biggest or greatest dealership. But they sold me a fantastic Jaguar S type which I am delighted with!!!

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 29/04/19

    Hi thank you for your response. we are a small family dealership aiming to provide top quality cars at great prices. We are pleased that you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank You Star Cars


  • 5

    Very Honest trustworthy freindly great people

    By Samantha A on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a significant distance from south of France to purchase a vehicle which was advertised a lot lower price then anywhere else. I was initially worried but at the price I couldn’t resist taking the risk. I am more than happy that I did take the risk as the car was in fantastic condition and was described accurately. Honest traders definitely worth a visit I will be back for my winter car.


  • 5

    Very disonest look at the other review!!!

    By Leo L on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They are very dishonest, I got a black convertible 206 and the rear suspension was damaged and I managed to drive 100 metres and the car was take back with a promises that would be fixed or money back. No money back and the car was scrap, no reply very rude and still with my money. Don't deal with this dishonest people chances are you will regret.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 29/04/19

    Hi, Thank you for your review. Please be honest you drove the vehicle and called back after 2 hours stating it has a suspension problem. Having carried out an inpspection our independent garage concluded you hit a pothole and thats why the problem arose so quickly. On this basis we requested that you allow us to fix it and if you don't want this we will refund you via your credit card. You have received a full refund back on to your credit card. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Was of journey and time.

    By Craig C on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Rang and asked about this focus. Said it was a very good car. Agreed to go and see it. Traveled 2 and half hours to get there and it was misfiring. When I mentioned it he replied yes I know. But only a little misfire. Really. Would it recommend


  • 5

    Customer service training needed...

    By Josh H on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Didn’t seem to really care what questions I had to ask - got one word replies and just got ‘yep’ on the phone and then they hung up on me when I questioned the warranty. Wouldn’t bother buying from this place if they speak to people actually interested in buying from them like this. Didn’t even bother to discuss the warranty just hung up.


  • 5

    Easy and very well priced .

    By Steve P on 15 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found my car on AutoTrader phoned up left a deposit over phone .Picked up car today ,it was exactly as described, took it for 10 min test drive drove very well . Thanks for a very easy transaction.


  • 5

    Very friendly honest service excellent the best!

    By Jaden M on 15 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to the garage as advised by the seller and was met by a lovely young man. He answered all my questions provided me with great customer service. I have not been so happy with a purchase in a long time they are the best! Would highly recommend you visit this honest garage. Great customer service with great cars.


  • 5

    Bad Customer Service

    By Jake B on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to enquire about a car that was listed on the website for sale. The car has been listed since Sunday on the website but when trying on Sunday and again on Wednesday i was told the car is sold. I was then rudely hung up on with no assurance. The car is still listed on their site after this. I would not bother dealing with this dealership as they are clearly not caring for customers based on their numerous 1 star reviews, and unresolved queries. Found the members of staff i have spoken to be rude and abrasive.


‹ Prev Next ›

Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
TOP FARM,
BEADLOW,
SHEFFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG17 5PL