play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.6

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car not as described in ad

    By Darrell T on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Put deposit down of £100 finically found the place in an old pub car park. The car was in such a dirty state oil drums on back seat and in the boot. Old damage radiator still left in the engine and a new bolted to it . Duck tape was used to fix broken parts of the engine. None of which was described in the add. Was told I’d get £75 back and still waiting with reply this will be done and banking issues

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/08/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review however I believe you are mistaken. We have looked through our records and have not received a deposit from anyone of your name. We are more than willing to show this to any potential buyers. If you search our postcode there are several dealers in close proximity. We can confirm we take a number of photos of all vehicles and provide as accurate description as possible for all customers. We are more than happy to provide a description of the vehicle over the phone whilst the vehicle is in front of us to ensure that our customer is not mislead. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    looking for a cheap diesel automatic

    By spencer R on 06 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    strange experience - but the car i bought was well worth the price i paid for it. for the age and mileage it is in quite exceptional condition yes there are one or two little jobs to do but again for the price of the car these things are expected would i recommend star car sales or buy again from them ... most definitely

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 25/08/18

    Hello, Thank you leaving a review. We aim to provide the highest quality vehicles at the lowest possible prices. You are one of many customers who have purchased a vehicle at an incredible price. Our prices aim to be better than cap and glass figures (motor trade guide pricing) and we are happy to show this to any potential customers. We appreciate your honesty and most definitely look forward to you coming back again. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Derek K on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Flew down from Glasgow and happily drove home well worth it Happy staff and cheap reliable motoring second day and done 700miles Will do business again Many thanks

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 09/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you put your trust in us and left a deposit before flying out to us. We pleased that on arrival you saw the vehicle exactly as you had been told over the phone. We are glad to see we fulfilled our promise to your satisfaction. You are one of many customers who have put their trust in us and have found themselves benefiting from a lovely extremely low priced motor. Look forward to meeting you again in the future for further business. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Derek K on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Flew down from Glasgow after paying a deposit for a BMW i saw online was weary at first as it was new shape at a good price but to my surprise it was all great ,car is spot on and staff member was a great happy chap will be doing business again in future Super place to go for cheap motoring


  • 5

    Hidden charges

    By Kris K on 18 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Seller tried sell scrap car, by force. Even another one was represented as new, anforchinatelly it was after accident. after all of it charged 99 pounds for paper work.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 27/03/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we apologise for the delay in responding to yourself. Our aim is to respond as soon as possible to the customer. We have looked through our sales records and spoken to members of staff about this alleged sale. We can confirm that no vehicle has been sold to a Kris K from our records. We do suggest that this review is of a malicious nature whether it was intended for us or another trader. This view is taken on the basis that there is very little information. Furthermore, at the site we operate from there are other motor vehicle traders who do charge £99 admin fee. We advise any future customers to search our postcode on auto trader and it will reveal 4 dealers within 1 mile. Based on all of the above it is clear that you have mistaken our garage with another garage. You are most welcome to visit our garage to discuss this further.


  • 5

    Star Cars customer review.

    By Jason R on 17 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with my car. Staff are straight up, and friendly. I'd recommend giving them a look for a good priced deal.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 18/03/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our honesty and how friendly we are. Our aim is to be priced competitively in the market and we are proud to offer quality cars at the lowest prices. We hope that you return to us to once again in the future for your next purchase. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!! Very happy indeed

    By Tony B on 06 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a mercedes from this dealer with my hard earned money. One week now and i am very happy! With the car. Exactly how it was described, travelled 120 miles. Friendly staff was even offered tea by the gentleman.Loads of great cars to choose from and very good prices. Excellent experience with this dealer would buy again!!. THANKS

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/01/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We understand that every individual works hard for their money which is why we ensure all our cars are in the best condition possible at the lowest prices. During our conversation we realised you were travelling 120 miles and so we did not want you to waste your time and money. We like to clarify every detail of the car to make sure you are happy with what you see when you arrive. We hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    BEST BUY MERCEDES E220 AMG SPORT 2014 WHITE

    By Danny S on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I love my new car that I purchased from star car sales it's a Mercedes e class e220 2014 amg sport white pan roof fully loaded. The car was the cheapest I found in the whole of U.K. The description was very accurate not misleading. I had a bad experience whilst searching for my car as other dealers don't put clear photos like how star cars do. Sales staff were very nice friendly helped me a lot with insurance tax definitely recommend to everyone as they are the cheapest prices and high quality cars.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/01/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you are enjoying the luxury vehicle. We at Star Car Sales were very happy to see the smile on your face when you saw the car. We are lucky to be able to offer such low price for this mercedes as you are aware its a top spec car in the best colour available. We can assure you that should you sell your vehicle (we are sure you won't!!!) even after a year you will definitely sell for the same amount you paid. Helping our customers get on the road is our priority which is why we offer to help tax and insure the car before you leave. We also try to describe the car as accurately as possible as we want every customer to be as happy as you were when you saw the car. Kindest regards, The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Affordable trustworthy garage so happy with my car

    By Liz W on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car for my daughter 3 months ago was her first car so was very cautious about where to go. I found star cars was very good value for money. When I called up they told me that the rear passenger side window was coming down slower than normal. When I got there car was exactly as described I was treated very nicely. Even after I fixed the window it was still By far cheaper than elsewhere. I can not imagine going elsewhere will always go to these Freindly garage. I have many years experience buying cars but never met such honest trustworthy people. Im so grateful to them for all their help. Will be back soon for friends and family cars . Always recommend these people very good cars. Cannot explain in words

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/01/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. It was very nice meeting you and your daughter. Here at Star Car Sales we understand the needs of our customers which helps us to ensure the car they purchase is right for them. From our conversation we understood that your daughter was a new driver and so insurance can be very high. We understand it is helpful if we can offer some discount to go towards your insurance cost which is why we always help new drivers as much as we can. It was a shame about the window the vehicle arrived the day before you come down to purchase. We unfortunately didn't have time to repair the window. Our prices are competitive which is why the vehicle sold so quickly after advertising. You and your family are most welcome to return to us for any future purchases. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    A friendly, no pressure, honest sale.

    By Karl O on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a small car for my son to learn to drive, but the wife spotted a car she had always wanted. Light heartedly the salesman encouraged her, and we bought it. She is now the proud owner of a very tidy, low mileage, Suzuki Jimny. The service was a brilliant no pressure sale, which was more along the lines of a friendly conversation. Completely honest and open about all the cars I asked about. I would not only recommend, but also gladly buy from them again.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 10/11/17

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We aim for our customers to purchase exactly what they want and not force anything on to them that they may not want. The vehicle in particular was a low mileage car which we priced very competitively for yourself. We hope that even after you keep it for a year you will be able to resell for the same price. We like to ensure our customers are fully aware of the condition of the cars and its relevant paperwork. Our prices aim to be the best value on the market as you are mostly definitely aware with the price that you paid! We check the price of the cars daily to ensure it is the best out there. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. We hope to see you in the future you are always come to pop round and take a look. Our door is always open to you and your family! Many thanks The sales team @Star Car Sales


Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
TOP FARM,
BEADLOW,
SHEFFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG17 5PL