play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.3

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bad Customer Service

    By Jake B on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to enquire about a car that was listed on the website for sale. The car has been listed since Sunday on the website but when trying on Sunday and again on Wednesday i was told the car is sold. I was then rudely hung up on with no assurance. The car is still listed on their site after this. I would not bother dealing with this dealership as they are clearly not caring for customers based on their numerous 1 star reviews, and unresolved queries. Found the members of staff i have spoken to be rude and abrasive.


  • 5

    Do not recommend

    By Maciej L on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2007 plate Vauxhall corsa from star cars which was described as “drives and runs good”. I took the car to my local garage and they found many faults on the car which meant it would not pass an MOT, including a heavily misfiring engine, and not worth repairing because of the cost. I phoned the dealership up to ask for a refund however they were not at all helpful, and said to phone back Monday as their “manager was not in”. I then wrote a letter which I have had no response to. I am very disappointed in the level of customer service, and under the consumer rights act I am entitled to a refund as the car sold to me does not match the description and is not of satisfactory quality. Yes, the cars are priced very low - but this is reflected in the quality of them.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 22/10/18

    Hi Thank you for the review however we disagree. The vehicle was sold to you on a spares or repairs basis and you were advised not to drive the vehicle. We showed you all the relevant paperwork concerning the faults. As you can see from our many positive reviews we offer high quality vehicles at low prices. The price you paid was such that you can fix the vehicle and still have a bargain. Our adverts clearly state if the vehicle has any problems and you were advised not to proceed if you are not happy. Please be honest in your reviews. Many Thanks Star Cars


  • 5

    VERY HONEST VERY KIND TRUSTWORTHY GREAT PEOPLE

    By Ali M on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Left a deposit for a vehicle and the car was delivered later on in the evening. Car was priced very low and it’s been 6 months now no issues so can’t complain. Staff very helpful over the phone very honest. Delivery price was also very reasonable possible the cheapest I’ve ever had! Best service can’t complain.


  • 5

    Not to be trusted!!

    By Gediminas S on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a faulty car that broke down phoned them up to let them know the car is faulty told me its my car now my problem they won't do anything not going to fix or repair it and won't give me a refund. Plus 99 pounds for paperworks which they dont mention in description. Stay away from them if you can.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 25/08/18

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to apologise to you for the inconvenience this may have caused. All vehicles are inspected prior to sale however due to the nature of used vehicles there can be issues that arise after purchase. We can confirm that you did contact us raising an issue with the vehicle and as such we requested that you arrange for the vehicle to be returned to our garage. We have informed you that either the vehicle will be fixed at our expense or we can exchange it for another vehicle of similar value. We hove also informed you that should the vehicle not be repairable then we can arrange a refund. We are disappointed to see that you have felt the need to leave such a false review when we have made it clear that the above options are available. We always try to find the best quality stock even at the bargain price that you paid £699. Once again please do come back to us as we have requested to resolve this issue. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Car not as described in ad

    By Darrell T on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Put deposit down of £100 finically found the place in an old pub car park. The car was in such a dirty state oil drums on back seat and in the boot. Old damage radiator still left in the engine and a new bolted to it . Duck tape was used to fix broken parts of the engine. None of which was described in the add. Was told I’d get £75 back and still waiting with reply this will be done and banking issues

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/08/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review however I believe you are mistaken. We have looked through our records and have not received a deposit from anyone of your name. We are more than willing to show this to any potential buyers. If you search our postcode there are several dealers in close proximity. We can confirm we take a number of photos of all vehicles and provide as accurate description as possible for all customers. We are more than happy to provide a description of the vehicle over the phone whilst the vehicle is in front of us to ensure that our customer is not mislead. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    looking for a cheap diesel automatic

    By spencer R on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    strange experience - but the car i bought was well worth the price i paid for it. for the age and mileage it is in quite exceptional condition yes there are one or two little jobs to do but again for the price of the car these things are expected would i recommend star car sales or buy again from them ... most definitely

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 25/08/18

    Hello, Thank you leaving a review. We aim to provide the highest quality vehicles at the lowest possible prices. You are one of many customers who have purchased a vehicle at an incredible price. Our prices aim to be better than cap and glass figures (motor trade guide pricing) and we are happy to show this to any potential customers. We appreciate your honesty and most definitely look forward to you coming back again. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Derek K on 08 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Flew down from Glasgow and happily drove home well worth it Happy staff and cheap reliable motoring second day and done 700miles Will do business again Many thanks

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 09/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you put your trust in us and left a deposit before flying out to us. We pleased that on arrival you saw the vehicle exactly as you had been told over the phone. We are glad to see we fulfilled our promise to your satisfaction. You are one of many customers who have put their trust in us and have found themselves benefiting from a lovely extremely low priced motor. Look forward to meeting you again in the future for further business. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Derek K on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Flew down from Glasgow after paying a deposit for a BMW i saw online was weary at first as it was new shape at a good price but to my surprise it was all great ,car is spot on and staff member was a great happy chap will be doing business again in future Super place to go for cheap motoring


  • 5

    Hidden charges

    By Kris K on 18 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Seller tried sell scrap car, by force. Even another one was represented as new, anforchinatelly it was after accident. after all of it charged 99 pounds for paper work.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 27/03/18

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we apologise for the delay in responding to yourself. Our aim is to respond as soon as possible to the customer. We have looked through our sales records and spoken to members of staff about this alleged sale. We can confirm that no vehicle has been sold to a Kris K from our records. We do suggest that this review is of a malicious nature whether it was intended for us or another trader. This view is taken on the basis that there is very little information. Furthermore, at the site we operate from there are other motor vehicle traders who do charge £99 admin fee. We advise any future customers to search our postcode on auto trader and it will reveal 4 dealers within 1 mile. Based on all of the above it is clear that you have mistaken our garage with another garage. You are most welcome to visit our garage to discuss this further.


  • 5

    Star Cars customer review.

    By Jason R on 17 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with my car. Staff are straight up, and friendly. I'd recommend giving them a look for a good priced deal.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 18/03/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our honesty and how friendly we are. Our aim is to be priced competitively in the market and we are proud to offer quality cars at the lowest prices. We hope that you return to us to once again in the future for your next purchase. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
NEW ROAD,
GREAT BARFORD,
BEDFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
MK44 3LH