play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.6

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Do not buy from here - cheap prices but poor quali

    By Duncan T on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car for £6000 and was unfit for purpose, we found an oil leak after 1 day and I called the garage and they said the car was sold trade so they'd have nothing to do with it. Terrible attitude.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 28/04/17

    Thank you for your recent feedback. Vehicles are subject to inspections prior to leaving our showroom and the vehicle in question was booked in for this inspection however you made us aware that you are a trade buyer. We provided you with a trade discount as no warranty company will offer warranty to a motor trader as a purchaser such as yourself. You did request we do the warranty at your home address which would be dishonest of us as you are a trade buyer. You purchased the vehicle at trade price which was £5800 and You have now listed the vehicle at £7,777 which is up to you and we hope you achieve this price. However, we will not accept untruthful reviews by motor traders such as yourself. For the benefit of any potential customers you may view the said vehicle (FY61ZFX) on his website: getabettercar.co.uk T/A Twiggco LTD whose director has wrote this untruthful review Duncan Twigg. We will remain competitive on price and welcome any GENUINE feedback. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Difficult experience. Dealer should check cars

    By Ann J on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Admin fee 199 not aforementioned before visit though other say was £100. Misleading sale description fresh mot and bragain, good condition- NOT roadworthy. Self checked before buying some obvious noises drive was fine. Price paid was lowered but still overpriced £500 above the cars value price-profit made. Day after purchase refused return, offered exchange instead. Did not repair but recommended a garage. Refused amount asked of refund of repair reason said was loss of sales instead offered £300 off another car purchase. Received £150 out of £600 (which is almost half the value price) so far of parts repaired at garages. unsatisfactory


  • 5

    Very trustworthy garage perfect cars at low prices

    By Jonathan S on 14 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I left a deposit on a vehicle over the phone and the car was kept for me for 7 days as agreed on the phone. I confirmed all documents and the specifications of the car as I am a perfectionist with the sales person on the phone. I travelled 3.5 hours and the car was perfect described accurately. There are no faults with the car the price I paid was very competitive. I would recommend to all my friends as you can definitely get a bargain from this showroom. Very kind and caring people well worth the journey

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 22/04/17

    Thank you for your positive review. It was very good to meet you and we hope that you return in the future. We appreciate your kind comments with regards to our prices. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Not to be trusted

    By Shaun E on 07 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Test drove car, haggled price down, paid deposit but when dealer was writing out invoice/reciept he added £100 administration charge, I questioned this and he said everyone does this nowadays, first time I've heard of this! Managed to get him to reduce this to £50, was not happy about it but the car was still a good price. Rang up the following day to let him know I would be picking it up the following day, told there was a problem with the car and it had outstanding finance on it. (11 year old car 1 owner from new), I said I would have a check done on it and he said it also has a very bad oil leak, basically he had sold it to someone else, took 2 days to get deposit paid into bank, had to threaten to come and collect in person.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 14/04/17

    Thank you for your comments we are pleased you as a customer confirm our prices are very competitive in the market. We apologise for the misunderstanding and disturbance you faced, We follow strict procedures which ensure that vehicles are inspected prior to the customer leaving with the vehicle. Your vehicle had not undergone the required pre-sale inspection which meant that your deposit was held subject to this pre-sale inspection. We found there to be a very minor fault with the vehicle however the duration for the repair was significant and unreasonable for you to wait this long. On this basis you were informed and asked to collect your deposit in the same way it was paid which was cash. We have a policy of returning any deposits in the way that they are paid. We did make a transfer however we should not have done so as you paid us cash. We hope that in the future you do return to see us and get a quality used car at a very competitive price. Many thanks Star Car Sales


‹ Prev Next ›

Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
TOP FARM,
BEADLOW,
SHEFFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG17 5PL