play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Star Car Sales

At Star Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Star Car Sales

Star Car Sales
5
3.5

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!! Very happy indeed

    By Tony B on 06 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a mercedes from this dealer with my hard earned money. One week now and i am very happy! With the car. Exactly how it was described, travelled 120 miles. Friendly staff was even offered tea by the gentleman.Loads of great cars to choose from and very good prices. Excellent experience with this dealer would buy again!!. THANKS

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/01/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We understand that every individual works hard for their money which is why we ensure all our cars are in the best condition possible at the lowest prices. During our conversation we realised you were travelling 120 miles and so we did not want you to waste your time and money. We like to clarify every detail of the car to make sure you are happy with what you see when you arrive. We hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many Thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    BEST BUY MERCEDES E220 AMG SPORT 2014 WHITE

    By Danny S on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I love my new car that I purchased from star car sales it's a Mercedes e class e220 2014 amg sport white pan roof fully loaded. The car was the cheapest I found in the whole of U.K. The description was very accurate not misleading. I had a bad experience whilst searching for my car as other dealers don't put clear photos like how star cars do. Sales staff were very nice friendly helped me a lot with insurance tax definitely recommend to everyone as they are the cheapest prices and high quality cars.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 07/01/18

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy that you are enjoying the luxury vehicle. We at Star Car Sales were very happy to see the smile on your face when you saw the car. We are lucky to be able to offer such low price for this mercedes as you are aware its a top spec car in the best colour available. We can assure you that should you sell your vehicle (we are sure you won't!!!) even after a year you will definitely sell for the same amount you paid. Helping our customers get on the road is our priority which is why we offer to help tax and insure the car before you leave. We also try to describe the car as accurately as possible as we want every customer to be as happy as you were when you saw the car. Kindest regards, The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    A friendly, no pressure, honest sale.

    By Karl O on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a small car for my son to learn to drive, but the wife spotted a car she had always wanted. Light heartedly the salesman encouraged her, and we bought it. She is now the proud owner of a very tidy, low mileage, Suzuki Jimny. The service was a brilliant no pressure sale, which was more along the lines of a friendly conversation. Completely honest and open about all the cars I asked about. I would not only recommend, but also gladly buy from them again.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 10/11/17

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We aim for our customers to purchase exactly what they want and not force anything on to them that they may not want. The vehicle in particular was a low mileage car which we priced very competitively for yourself. We hope that even after you keep it for a year you will be able to resell for the same price. We like to ensure our customers are fully aware of the condition of the cars and its relevant paperwork. Our prices aim to be the best value on the market as you are mostly definitely aware with the price that you paid! We check the price of the cars daily to ensure it is the best out there. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. We hope to see you in the future you are always come to pop round and take a look. Our door is always open to you and your family! Many thanks The sales team @Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Jenny B on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a low mileage competitively priced Corsa. Condition was as described and paperwork was available and in order. Very pleasant gentleman who helped my grandson tax the car before we left. A very easy and pleasant experience.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 03/11/17

    Thank you for your review. We were very happy to meet and help you. You are one of the many customers who find our prices to be competitive in the market. We match our vehicles with others in the market and price them lower. We like to be the most affordable in the market. All our cars are price checked on a daily basis to ensure they are not over priced. We describe all cars as accurately as possible in the advert and over the phone. In fact we often describe the vehicle over the phone when it is in front of us to ensure accurate description. We always aim for our customer to be fully satisfied before leaving our garage hence why we help all customers with insurance and tax. We help all customers to be safe and road legal. Our aim is to make every transaction for our customer easy and pleasant. We look forward to meeting you again when you purchase your new car or are in the area for a cuppa. Many thanks The team @ Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Vehicle not as described

    By Chris F on 29 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found a vehicle on Auto trader that looked on the web site to be ideal for my needs, I asked that they hold the vehicle for me as I live 3 hours away, They agreed to this so long as I gave a £200 deposit never mentioning that this is non refundable , even though I have no written contract. Once I arrived the Golf I saw, Had damage to all 4 wheels, not had a service in 2 years, the mot only had 2 months to run, and A fist size dent in the bonnet and the o/s/f wing had been buffed so hard that it had scorched the paint. They offered me £300 off the price but as there was no way the above work could be carried out within this budget I decided against the car. I was then told the deposit was none refundable and then after arguing that the car had not been described said he would keep £100 as admin. After 10 days I did get £100 back but feel that to travel 250 miles for a car that was not as described and then to be charged £100 is very unfair. I highly recommend not using this Garage .

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 22/10/17

    Thank you for your review however we feel that our customers deserve the truth. You have made numerous attempts to leave a bad review which has been rejected by auto trader. This review is clearly fake and untrue. We are able to show any potential customers that you have been aggressively leaving a fake review. Everyday you submit the same review which is untrue. We strongly suggest to any potential buyers to come and have a look at the facts which are that this is a fake review being left daily in an attempt to ruin our business. This person is leaving two reviews everyday but unfortunately auto trader haven't removed this one. We can provide proof to any potential customers we have nothing to hide! Many thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Very good car deals

    By Daniel G on 12 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I got a Seat Ibiza 11 plate form here and the car is as described. Very honest trader, the car had no faults. The price was better than expected for a car that age, mileage and condition.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 01/08/17

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback. You are amongst the many who compliment our prices and vehicles. We hope to see you again for your next purchase. Many thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Nicholas S on 06 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was as described, good service and a great price. Would buy from this company again.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 09/06/17

    Thank you for your kind genuine feedback. We hope that you enjoy your new Nissan 350z. You are amongst the many who confirm our prices are competitive. We hope to see you again in the future for your next purchase. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Do not buy from here - cheap prices but poor quali

    By Duncan T on 23 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car for £6000 and was unfit for purpose, we found an oil leak after 1 day and I called the garage and they said the car was sold trade so they'd have nothing to do with it. Terrible attitude.

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 28/04/17

    Thank you for your recent feedback. Vehicles are subject to inspections prior to leaving our showroom and the vehicle in question was booked in for this inspection however you made us aware that you are a trade buyer. We provided you with a trade discount as no warranty company will offer warranty to a motor trader as a purchaser such as yourself. You did request we do the warranty at your home address which would be dishonest of us as you are a trade buyer. You purchased the vehicle at trade price which was £5800 and You have now listed the vehicle at £7,777 which is up to you and we hope you achieve this price. However, we will not accept untruthful reviews by motor traders such as yourself. For the benefit of any potential customers you may view the said vehicle (FY61ZFX) on his website: getabettercar.co.uk T/A Twiggco LTD whose director has wrote this untruthful review Duncan Twigg. We will remain competitive on price and welcome any GENUINE feedback. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


  • 5

    Difficult experience. Dealer should check cars

    By Ann J on 15 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Admin fee 199 not aforementioned before visit though other say was £100. Misleading sale description fresh mot and bragain, good condition- NOT roadworthy. Self checked before buying some obvious noises drive was fine. Price paid was lowered but still overpriced £500 above the cars value price-profit made. Day after purchase refused return, offered exchange instead. Did not repair but recommended a garage. Refused amount asked of refund of repair reason said was loss of sales instead offered £300 off another car purchase. Received £150 out of £600 (which is almost half the value price) so far of parts repaired at garages. unsatisfactory


  • 5

    Very trustworthy garage perfect cars at low prices

    By Jonathan S on 14 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I left a deposit on a vehicle over the phone and the car was kept for me for 7 days as agreed on the phone. I confirmed all documents and the specifications of the car as I am a perfectionist with the sales person on the phone. I travelled 3.5 hours and the car was perfect described accurately. There are no faults with the car the price I paid was very competitive. I would recommend to all my friends as you can definitely get a bargain from this showroom. Very kind and caring people well worth the journey

    Reply from Star Car Sales on 22/04/17

    Thank you for your positive review. It was very good to meet you and we hope that you return in the future. We appreciate your kind comments with regards to our prices. Many Thanks Star Car Sales


Star Car Sales

Telephone:
01234 322222

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 17:00

Star Car Sales

Address:
NEW ROAD,
GREAT BARFORD,
BEDFORD,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
MK44 3LH